Upcoming Events:

art waikino4 2

ARTWaikino 2014

When: Saturday 25 October, 2014 - Monday 27 October, 2014

It’s time to get your entry form for *ARTWaikino*. The popular exhibition is held each Labour Weekend at Waikino’s historic Victoria Hall and this year will be the 14th annual Art Waikino. Art Waikino is open to artists from all over the area and there...

little girl with candyfloss 450 x 450 400 x 400

Waihi Beach School Fun Fair - Labour Weekend Saturday!

When: Saturday 25 October, 2014

The Waihi Beach School Fun Fair is the place to be Labour weekend Saturday! Kicking off at two thirty and going through until 7pm, it’ll be an action packed afternoon at Waihi Beach School! Check out the stalls, ride the horses and ponies, test...

waihi water lily gardens

Waihi Water Lily Gardens Spring Opening

When: Sunday 26 October, 2014

Waihi Water Lily Gardens is hosting a Spring Opening Family Day this Sunday, October 26 as part of GoldFest. If you are interested in having a stall call Jenny - 021 103 7873, Bevan - 021 247 7035 or email jenny.bevan45@yahoo.com Head out to Waihi...

horse jumps

Waihi A & P Show

When: Saturday 15 November, 2014 - Sunday 16 November, 2014

The annual Waihi A & P Show is on Saturday and Sunday, November 15 and 16. The Saturday will be a great day for all the family with everything from horse and calf events, to Arabian horses, Alpacas, and the children's Calf Club section. There'll...

netherton school reunion

Netherton School Reunion

When: Friday 20 March, 2015 - Monday 23 March, 2015

Netherton School is celebrating their 125th anniversary between the 20th and 22nd of March next year, 2015. Registration is from 3.30 pm on Friday March 20. If you’d like more information contact 07 862 3847 or email netherton@govt.co.nz[mailto:netherton@govt.co.nz]