Latest Posts: Music News

Fleetwood Mac Announce NZ Tour

Posted by on 20/03/2015

fleetwood mac2

The rumours are true - the legendary FLEETWOOD MAC will bring their On With The Show World Tour to New Zealand in 2015.

The On With The Show Tour will mark Fleetwood Mac’s first series of concert dates in New Zealand since 2009’s sold-out Unleashed Tour.

Touring as a five-piece for the first time since 1998, one of music’s most enduring groups of all time, Fleetwood Mac, will play two stadium shows this November.

All five band members are back together, with Christine McVie rejoining band mates Mick Fleetwood, John McVie, Lindsey Buckingham and Stevie Nicks after a 16-year absence.

The news of Fleetwood Mac’s return is particularly welcomed by New Zealand fans after the band were unfortunately forced to cancel their sold-out 2013 dates.

The On With The Show Tour will see Fleetwood Mac on stage for close to two and a half hours, showcasing hits and classic songs from their career that spans more than four decades and global album sales in excess of 100 million, including songs such as: ‘The Chain’, ‘Dreams’, ‘Second Hand News’, ‘Rhiannon’, ‘Sara’, ‘Gold Dust Woman’, ‘Tusk’, ‘Looking Out for Love’, ‘Don’t Stop’, ‘Go Your Own Way’…and the list goes on and on.

Tickets for both shows go on sale at 10am on Wednesday April 1.

eric clapton

Eric Clapton 'Best Of' Out Soon   posted 20/03/2015

Legendary songwriter, vocalist, guitarist and 19-time Grammy Award-winner Eric Clapton will release a brand-new ‘Best Of’ compilation, entitled FOREVER MAN. Featuring 51 tracks over three CDs, FOREVER MAN spans three decades of Clapton’s Reprise Records years and features classic studio tracks and a Blues-themed disc. The...

sarah spicer XFactor

Xing and Texting Fingers For Sarah   posted 17/03/2015

After being put out of her comfort zone by having a song chosen for her to perform in the X Factor show on Sunday night, Sarah Spicer’s friends and fans came through for her and got busy texting to make sure she gets...

Robin and Pharrell - Got to Give it Up   posted 12/03/2015

The children of rhythm and blues singer Marvi Gaye have been awarded approximately 7.4 million dollars in damages after a jury found that Pharrell Williams and Robyn Thicke copied a song which earned them many more millions of dollars. Blurred Lines, a world wide...


Queen Releases Tracks Featuring Freddie Mercury   posted 24/11/2014

On the anniversary of Freddie Mercury's death, 'Let Me In Your Heart Again', a previously unreleased track from Freddie Mercury and Queen has been released. The new track is taken from the new album Queen Forever. Queen Forever features three previously unreleased Queen tracks featuring...