Toggle menu

WAIHI COLLEGE Important Dates 2019

Posted 21 January 2019 by Gold FM in Education

Uniform Sales 
Wednesday 23 January 2019, 10.00 am – 4.00 pm
Thursday 24 January 2019, 1.00 pm – 6.00 pm
Thursday 31st January 2019, 10.00 am – 4.00 pm

Key dates:
Monday 28th January - Auckland Anniversary Day 
Tuesday 29th January - Y13 Camp 
Wednesday 30th January - All Staff Teacher Only Day (TOD) - Te Pumaomao Hui - Y13 Camp 
Thursday 31st January - TOD (All staff) - Te Pumaomao Hui -Y13 Camp 
Friday 1st February - TOD (All staff)

Monday 4th February - Y8 to Y10 students start 
8.45 am - Assemble in the Hall
• Students must come in uniform
• Buses will run at the normal times morning and afternoon

Tuesday 5th February - Y7 students start with Powhiri
8.45 am (Assemble at the front of the school in preparation for the Powhiri).
• Buses will run at the normal times morning and afternoon

Wednesday 6th February - Waitangi Day - No School

Thursday 7th February - Y11-13 students start
8.45 am Assemble in the Hall
• All Students must come in uniform (except Y13 Mufti)

Please note: 
• Year 12 Course changes (Jan 29th); meet with the Kate Morley, Jo Howell or Dot Carter
• New enrolments: Enrol with a Deputy Principal between 9.00 am and 12.00 noon from Monday 28th January onwards.